AMENDING CHAPTER 15 OF THE DANE COUNTY CODE OF ORDINANCES, REGARDING COMPOSITION OF THE AIRPORT COMMISSION

The County Board of Supervisors of the County of Dane does ordain as follows:

ARTICLE 1. Unless otherwise expressly stated herein, all references to section and chapter numbers are to those of the Dane County Code of Ordinances.

ARTICLE 2. Section 15.13(1) is amended to read as follows:

15.13 AIRPORT COMMISSION.

(1) The airport commission shall consist of nine members. Five of the members shall be county board supervisors, three at least two of whom shall be appointed from districts with the majority of their populations residing within the City of Madison and at least two of whom shall be appointed from districts with the majority of their populations residing outside the City of Madison. One of the city supervisors shall be the County Board Supervisor representing District 12, or, if such Supervisor declines to serve, resigns or is removed from the Commission while still serving as Supervisor, another County Board Supervisor from a district with a majority of their population residing within the City of Madison. At least one of the city supervisors shall be appointed from District 2, 6, 12, 17, 18, 21 or 22. Four members shall be citizen members, one of whom shall reside in the City of Madison, east of the Capitol, and one of whom shall reside in the City of Madison, west of the Capitol, one of whom shall be from eastern Dane County outside the City of Madison, and one of whom shall be from western Dane County outside the City of Madison.

[EXPLANATION: This Ordinance Amendment provides that the County Supervisor from District 12 shall serve on the Airport Commission.]