whereas so Murphy, Administrative Support Supervisor, at the Dane County Regional Airport, will retire on January 16, 2015 after more than 29 years of outstanding and meritorious service to the County of Dane and the Dane County Regional Airport Commission; and

WHEREAS Jo began her career with the County of Dane on August 25, 1986, as a Provisional Clerk Typist at the Sheriff's Office; and subsequently advanced to her current role of Administrative Support Supervisor at the Dane County Regional Airport; and

WHEREAS over the course of her employment has accurately documented more than 400 Airport Commission and related sub-committee meetings; and

WHEREAS an individual among us has distinguished herself by extraordinary resolution and high devotion to duty to the Airport, its workers, and the citizens of the County of Dane; and

WHEREAS this individual has created and maintained a tradition of clear communication, attention to detail and gracious good humor in her tenure; and

WHEREAS during this stewardship, this individual has persistently advanced the standing and interest of the Airport, through example and practice; and

WHEREAS this individual has served among us with high distinction, and has extended herself to provide, without fail, invaluable perspective, background, and advice and leadership, to the airport staff, airport commission, and employees of the County of Dane; and

WHEREAS throughout her many years of service, Jo has served the residents of the County of Dane with fairness and dedication.

NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that we, the Members of the Airport Commission, do hereby extend our heartfelt gratitude to Jo Murphy with our sincere and grateful appreciation for her dedicated service to the County of Dane, The Dane County Regional Airport, and the Airport Commission, our congratulations on her well-earned retirement, and our best wishes to her for continued success, happiness, and good health in the years to come.

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that as a final token of our esteem that a copy of this proclamation be presented to Jo Murphy.

	Sally Probasco, Chair Dane County Regional Airport Commission
Perry Armstrong	David de Felice
Don Esposito	George Gillis
Dennis O'Loughlin	Paul Rusk