1	2014 RES-177
2	
3	COUNTY EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS
4	
5	The County Executive has appointed the following persons to the designated commissions,
6	committees and boards. These appointments require confirmation by the County Board.
7	
8	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the appointments set forth below are confirmed.
9	
10	Area Agency on Aging Board
11 12	<u>Rita Cairns</u> , 1622 Lake View Ave., Madison 53704 (245-9539-H), to fill the expired term of Elaine DeSmidt. Ms. Cairns is retired; she was an Elder Benefits Specialist Program Manager
13	for the State of Wisconsin. She also worked as an Elder Benefit Specialist for Dane County.
14	She has extensive training and experience in aging issues, COP/Community Waivers
15	Programs, public benefits for seniors, and elderly advocacy. This term will expire 4/11/17.
16	
17	Carole L. Kretschman, 206 Standish Court, Madison 53705 (233-7390-H), due to the
18	resignation of Judith Wilson. Ms. Kretschman is retired from working for thirty-eight years as a
19	registered nurse at Badger Prairie Health Care Center. She is familiar with the services and
	needs of the geriatric population in Dane County. This term will expire 4/21/15.
20	needs of the genatric population in Dane County. This term will expire 4/21/15.
21	Poord of Adjustment
22	Board of Adjustment
23	Steven E. Schulz, 1027 West Medina, Marshall 53559 (655-1621-H), to be reappointed. This
24	term will expire 6/30/17.
25	Arlan Kan 5005 Lingsta Dd. Organa, 50575 (005 5000 LI), (a ba ragan sintad as tha First
26	Arlan Kay, 5685 Lincoln Rd., Oregon 53575 (835-5882-H), to be reappointed as the First
27	Alternate. This term will expire 6/30/16.
28	
29	Sue Studz, 9310 Turkey Road, Black Earth 53515 (798-4410-H), to be reappointed. This term
30	will expire 6/30/17.
31	
32	Board of Health for Madison and Dane County (BHMDC)
33	Renae Sieling, 625 South Woods Edge Drive, Oregon 53575 (835-8694-H, 661-6649-W), to be
34	reappointed. This term will expire 4/11/17.
35	
36	Civil Service Commission
37	James N. Hubing, 5001 Black Oak Dr., Madison 53711 (274-0961-H), to fill the expired term of
38	Richard Sweet. Mr. Hubing is retired from a long civil service career, most recently as the
39	Director of the Henry Vilas Zoo. This term will expire 6/30/17.
40	
41	Commission on Jobs & Prosperity
42	Joe Oswald, c/o Wisconsin Laborers District Council, 4633 Liuna Way, DeForest 53532 (846-
43	8242-W), to be reappointed. This term will expire 6/30/17.
44	
45	Cultural Affairs Commission
46	Diane Everson, 114 Kellogg Road, Edgerton 53534 (884-3367-W), to be reappointed. This
47	term will expire 6/30/17.
48	
49	Tom Yoshikami, 608 S. Brearly Street, Madison 53703 (239-4955 (cell/home), to be
50	reappointed. This term will expire 6/30/17.
51	
52	Sharon Clark Gaskill, 10405 Bell Road, Black Earth 53515 (767-3642-H), to be reappointed.
53	This term will expire 6/30/17.
55 54	
55	Dr. Carole Trone, 409 Sidney Street, Madison 53703, (255-3144-H, 262-4406-W), to be
55	

- reappointed. This term will expire 6/30/17.
- 57 Glenda P. Noel-Ney, 17 North Strathfield Circle, Madison 53717 (836-0289-H, 258-4157-W), 58 due to the resignation of George Gonzales. Ms. Noel-Ney is the Vice President of 59 Advancement at the Overture Center Foundation. She has over twenty-eight years of 60 experience working in the arts, including at Philip Morris Companies, Inc., NYU, and American 61 Express. She has served on the Wisconsin Arts Board and worked at the UW Foundation and 62 the Wisconsin Union. This term will expire 6/30/17. 63 64 **Emergency Medical Services Commission** 65 Supv Bill Clausius, 1831 Harwood Ct, Sun Prairie WI 53590. This term will expire 4/19/16. 66 67 68 Local Emergency Planning Committee Richard T. Roth, 2869 Crinkle Root Drive, Fitchburg 53711 (271-8581-H, 266-2438-W), to be 69 70 reappointed. This term will expire 4/19/16. 71 Charles Tubbs, c/o Dane County Emergency Management, 115 West Doty Street, Madison 72 53703 (267-1591-W), to be reappointed. This term will expire 4/19/16. 73 74 Chief Harry Barger, c/o Village of Brooklyn Police Department, 102 North Rutland Avenue, 75 76 Brooklyn 53521 (455-2131-W), to be reappointed. This term will expire 4/19/16. 77 Ralph North, 409 Powers Avenue, Madison 53714 (241-3717-H, 263-4419-W), to be 78 reappointed. This term will expire 4/19/16. 79 80 81 Division Chief Ernie Martinez, c/o Madison Fire Department Hazardous Incident Team, 325 West Washington Avenue, Madison 53703 (575-4942-C). This term will expire 4/19/16. 82 83 Tristen Jordan, c/o BOHMDC, 210 Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd., Madison 53703 (243-0352-W), 84 to be reappointed. This term will expire 4/19/16. 85 86 Dylan Brogan, 815 East Johnson Street, #2, Madison 53703 (217-2874-C), to be reappointed. 87 This term will expire 4/19/16. 88 89 90 Laura Buholca, 605 Sunnybrook Drive, DeForest 53532 (920-530-4100-c), to be reappointed. This term will expire 4/19/16. 91 92 Marisa Trapp, 5122 Churchill Lane, #7, Middleton 53562 (354-8575-h, 262-2407w), to be 93 reappointed. This term will expire 4/19/16. 94 95 Monona Terrace Convention & Community Center Board 96 Thomas J. Ziarnik, 9225 Eaglewood Drive, Verona 53593 (845-8740-H), to be reappointed. 97 98 This term will expire 5/1/17. 99 100 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Humanitarian Award Committee 101 Hanah Jon Taylor, 1001 Rutledge Court, Madison 53703 (212-4002-C). This term will expire 1/1/17. 102 103 Selena Pettigrew, 4601 Atticus Way, #109, Madison 53711 (217-3639-H, 773-515-7916-C, 104 204-9722x578-W. This term will expire 1/1/15. 105 106 Daniel J. Remick, 616 East Dayton Street, #5, Madison 53703 (255-6968-H). This term will 107 expire 1/1/17.
- 108 109
- 110 Solid Waste & Recycling Advisory Committee

- 111 Supv. George Gillis, 3838 Drumlin Lane, Madison 53719, representing a district within the City
- 112 of Madison. This term will expire 4/19/16.
- 113

114 Youth Commission

Henry T. Gaylord, 1318 Rutledge St., Madison 53703 (239-3427-H), to fill the new seat of a second youth representative, due to the resignation of Maurice Cheeks. Mr. Gaylord is a high

- school student in Madison. He is a member of the Dane County By Youth For Youth
- 118 Committee, co-founder/facilitator of the Principal Student Advisory Board, and a teen educator
- for the Wisconsin Adolescent Health Care Communication Program. This term will expire
- 120 **4/19/16**.
- 121

122 Zoo Commission, Henry Vilas

Andrea Brunsell-Parks, 6059 Vroman Road, Fitchburg 53593 (442-6239-H, 212-3506-W), to be reappointed. This term will expire 4/11/17.

- 125
- 126