Sub. 1 to 2016 OA-052, as sustained

AMENDING CHAPTER 6 OF THE DANE COUNTY CODE OF ORDINANCES, REGARDING COUNTY EXECUTIVE, COUNTY BOARD SUPERVISORS AND COUNTY BOARD CHAIR COMPENSATION

The County Board of Supervisors of the County of Dane does ordain as follows:

ARTICLE 1. Unless otherwise expressly stated herein, all references to section and chapter numbers are to those of the Dane County Code of Ordinances.

ARTICLE 2. Section 6.03(1) is amended to read as follows:

6.03 COMPENSATION OF COUNTY BOARD SUPERVISORS.

- (1) Except for the county board chairperson, county board supervisors shall receive an annual salary of \$8,200, payable as set forth in s. 6.045.
- (a) Effective with the third Tuesday in April of 2018, county board supervisors shall receive an annual salary of \$10,550.
- **(b)** Effective with the third Tuesday in April of 2019, county board supervisors shall receive an annual salary of \$10,725.
- (c) Effective with the third Tuesday in April of 2020, county board supervisors shall receive an annual salary of \$10,900.
- (d) Increases in annual salary shall be paid as set forth in s. 6.045.

ARTICLE 3. Section 6.04(1) is amended to read as follows:

6.04 COMPENSATION OF COUNTY BOARD CHAIRPERSON.

- (1) In lieu of any and all compensation of the types provided for in sec. 6.03, the chairperson shall receive as total compensation an annual salary of \$37,000, payable as set forth in s. 6.045.
- (a) Effective with the third Tuesday in April of 2018, the county board chairperson shall receive an annual salary of \$50,000.
- **(b)** Effective with the third Tuesday in April of 2019, the county board chairperson shall receive an annual salary of \$50,750.
- (c) Effective with the third Tuesday in April of 2020, the county board chairperson shall receive an annual salary of \$51,500.
- (d) Increases in annual salary shall be paid as set forth in s. 6.045.

[EXPLANATION: This amendment provides for annual salary increases for the County Executive for the years 2017-2020 and for County Board Supervisors and the County Board Chair for the years 2018-2020.]