2016 RES-582 RECOGNIZING DANE COUNTY RESIDENTS FOR THEIR CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE ANNUAL BRING YOUR MEETING HOME APPRECIATION PROGRAM

WHEREAS the Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau's Annual Bring Your Meeting Home Appreciation Program is recognizing significant contributions of 43 Dane County residents who have helped to bring their meetings, conventions and events to the Greater Madison area; and

WHEREAS the contributions of these local community members, including members of the Madison Area Sports Commission, have helped the Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau deliver more than 19 million dollars in economic impact to our region.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Dane County Board of Supervisors hereby recognizes the following local residents for their role bringing meetings, conventions and events home to Dane County; and

BE IT FINALLY RESOLVED that a copy of this resolution by presented to Deb Archer, President/CEO of the Greater Madison Convention and Visitors Bureau, and the following honorees, as a token of the esteem in which they are held by this Board.

Tim Debyl Jon Obst Jenni Hart Gail Schwickrath Dorothy Ruff Daniel Considine Tom Considine Dr. Richard Schambow Kathleen O'Toole Smith Eric Dundee Stephanie Orkowski	Amanda Safa Ray Gargano Ryan Richards Mark Pascoli Michelle McGrath Ann Hameister Phil Dowling Kathie Zwettler Claire DeChristina Mike Nietman Marit Sathrum	Monique Warnke Tim S. Bugni Tom Kennedy Kathi Brown Meier Steve Carpenter Scott Niles Megan Madsen Ann Feist Robin Gittrich Lisa Schulz Mary Orella	Roy Elkins Keely Stotlar Gregg Baumgarten Sandy Woerle JoJean Retrum Dean Krouk Kathy Sommervold Renee Callaway Maria Ingraham Kerrie Brey
		Sharon Corrigan, Chair	

Dane County Board of Supervisors

Signed and sealed before me this 9th day of March, 2017

Scott McDonnell,
Dane County Clerk