

Dane County

Minutes - Final Unless Amended by Committee

Public Protection & Judiciary Committee

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

5:15 PM

Room 357 of the City-County Building 210 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

Room 357 of the City-County Building 210 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd.

A. Call To Order

Meeting called to order at 5:15 p.m.

YGP member absent: Leticia Rodriguez

Others present: J. Dejung, D. Mahoney, and M. MacKenzie

Present: 5 - Chair PAUL RUSK, CAROUSEL BAYRD, DOROTHY KRAUSE, MAUREEN

McCARVILLE and MICHAEL WILLETT

B. Consideration of Minutes

1. 2017 PP&J MINUTES OF MARCH 6, 2018

MIN-575

<u>Attachments:</u> 2017 MIN-575 PP&J 3-6-18

A motion was made by McCARVILLE, seconded by WILLETT, that this Minutes be

approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 4 - RUSK, KRAUSE, Vice Chair McCARVILLE and WILLETT

Absent: 1 - BAYRD

Bayrd Arrives

C. Fund Transfers

1. 2017 FTR-46 SIMULATOR SOFTWARE UPGRADES

Attachments: 2017 FTR-46

Mahoney presented. A motion was made by WILLETT, seconded by McCARVILLE, that this Fund Transfer be approved. The motion carried by the

following vote: 5-0; No YGP members present.

Ayes: 5 - RUSK, BAYRD, KRAUSE, Vice Chair McCARVILLE and WILLETT

D. Referrals (Resolutions & Ordinance Amendments)

1. 2017 AUTHORIZATION TO ACCEPT MONETARY, MATERIAL, AND IN-KIND DONATIONS/GIFTS FOR SHERIFF'S OFFICE FREEWAY SERVICE

TEAM

Attachments: 2017 RES-489

2017 RES-489 Fiscal Note

Mahoney presented. A motion was made by McCARVILLE, seconded by WILLETT, that this Resolution Requiring 2/3rds Vote be recommended for approval. The motion carried by the following vote: 5-0; No YGP members present.

Ayes: 5 - RUSK, BAYRD, KRAUSE, Vice Chair McCARVILLE and WILLETT

E. Reports to Committee

Discussion of DaneCom Radio Project.

F. Future Meeting Items and Dates

None

G. Public Comment on Items not on the Agenda

None

H. Such Other Business as Allowed by Law

None

I. Adjourn

A motion was made by WILLETT, seconded by BAYRD, that this meeting be adjourned. The motion carried by the following vote: 5-0

Ayes: 5 - RUSK, BAYRD, KRAUSE, Vice Chair McCARVILLE and WILLETT