1	2018 RES-058
2 3 4	COUNTY EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS
5 6 7	The County Executive has appointed the following persons to the designated commissions, committees and boards. These appointments require confirmation by the County Board.
8 9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the appointments set forth below are confirmed.
10	Civil Service Commission
11	William Strycker, 5519 Riverview Dr, Waunakee, 53597 (Ph: 608-850-4907;
12	email:willstrycker@hotmail.com) to be appointed to replace Tommye Schneider. Mr.
13	Strycker is a self employed Mediator and Employment Relations consultant. He is a former
14	Wisconsin Employment Relations Commission (WERC) Commissioner and a former VP of
15	Human Resources. This term will expire 7/1/21.
16	·
17	Lisa Dally, 6417 Inner Drive, Madison 53705 (Ph: 608-515-7225; email:
18	lisa.dally@icloud.com) to be appointed to replace Julie Chase. Ms. Dally has a bachelor's
19	degree in criminal justice from Mount Senario College, and a masters degree in Human
20	Resources & Labor Relations from the UW-Milwaukee. She also has a graduate certificate
21	in mediation and negotiation from University Wisconsin Milwaukee. She has over 17 years
22	of professional work experience in the state's civil service system. She has held a variety of
23	progressively responsible human resource positions which include program work in the
24	areas of recruitment, selection, employment relations, AA/EEO compliance, performance
25	management, and supervision of staff. This term will expire 7/1/21.
26	
27	Roger Howard, 1421 Rae Lane, Madison, 53711 to be reappointed. This term will expire
28	6/30/21.
29	
30	Madison Area Transportation Planning Board (formerly the MPO)
31	Mayor Paul Esser, 300 E. Main St., Sun Prairie 53590 to serve representing a local elected official.
32	This term will expire 04/21/20.
33 34	Manana Tarraca Canyantian & Community Contar Board
35	Monona Terrace Convention & Community Center Board  Mark Clarke, c/o AEC, 1919 AEC Way, Madison 53713 to be reappointed. This term will
36	expire 5/1/21
30 37	expire 3/ 1/21
38	South Central Rail Transit Commission
39	Christopher James, 3833 Dolphin Dr, Madison 53719 (Ph: 608-848-8011; email:
40	james@countyofdane.com)to be appointed to replace Jim Haefs-Flemming. This term will
41	expire 4/17/20.
42	
43	Specialized Transportation Commission
44	Dee Nash, 3810 Milwaukee St, Madison 53704 to be reappointed as citizen member
45	representing disabled consumer group. This term will expire 4/19/20.

- 47
- <u>Ken Golden</u>,121 S. Pinckney St #400, Madison, 53703 (Ph: 608-332-8208, Email: <u>kengofpluto@yahoo.com</u>) to be appointed as the MPO representative. This term will expire 48
- 49 4/19/20.