2018 OA-008

AMENDING CHAPTER 15 OF THE DANE COUNTY CODE OF ORDINANCES, REGARDING THE COMPOSITION OF COMMISSION ON SENSITIVE CRIMES

The County Board of Supervisors of the County of Dane does ordain as follows:

ARTICLE 1. Unless otherwise expressly stated herein, all references to section and chapter numbers are to those of the Dane County Code of Ordinances.

ARTICLE 2. Section 15.23(1) is amended to read as follows:

15.23 COMMISSION ON SENSITIVE CRIMES. (1) The commission on sensitive crimes shall consist of fourteen_sixteen members, appointed by the county executive and approved by the county board, as follows: one citizen member of the Madison Public Safety Review Board and one member each from the Public Protection & Judiciary committee, the Health & Human Needs committee, the District Attorney's office, the Sheriff's Department, the Madison Police Department, the Department of Human Services; four representatives of providers of service to victims of sensitive crimes each representing the disciplines of domestic violence, sexual assault, child abuse/neglect and elder abuse; one representative of an organization focusing on anti-racism work; two three citizens who are informed about matters relating to the commission's areas of concern; and a designee of the University of Wisconsin Chancellor. The Chair (or designee) of each of the Community Coordinated Response (CCR) teams may serve as ex-officio, non-voting members of the Commission.

[EXPLANATION: This amendment revises the composition of the Commission on Sensitive Crimes.]