1	2018 RES-199
2 3	COUNTY EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS
3 4	COUNTY EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS
5 6 7	The County Executive has appointed the following persons to the designated commissions, committees and boards. These appointments require confirmation by the County Board.
, 8 9	NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the appointments set forth below are confirmed.
10	Aging and Disability Resource Center Board
11	Esther Olson, 957 Severson Rd, Belleville 53508 to be appointed to replace Paul Yochum.
12	Esther is retired from the University of Wisconsin. She has years of advocacy work at the
13	local, county, state and federal Level. Also currently chairs the AAA Legislative and
14	Advocacy Committee. She is also a member of the local Sugar River Senior Board and a
15	member of the Wisconsin Aging Advocacy Network. She recently was appointed to the
16	State Aging Advocacy Council. This term will expire 09/1/19.
17	
18	Airport Commission
19	Perry Armstrong, 8834 Offerdahl Rd, Mount Horeb 53572 to be reappointed. This term will
20	expire 06/30/21.
21	
22	Commission on Economic and Workforce Development
23	Alexander Law, 1481 Carver St, Apt 202, Madison 53713 to be appointed to replace Manus
24	McDevitt as a Clean Energy representative. Mr. Law works for Wisconsin Energy
25	Conservation Corporation as a Program Manager. He has a diverse background in
26	residential and commercial lending, international banking, management consulting, and
27 28	project and program management. He was born and raised in Germany, and will bring a unique outside perspective to the commission. In his current job as program manager for
28 29	the Wisconsin Energy Conservation Corporation (WECC) he coordinates and supervises
30	residential and commercial energy efficiency and renewable energy loan programs
31	throughout the United States. WECC is also the program administrator for commercial
32	PACE, which is a new commercial loan program that will likely stimulate significant
33	economic activity throughout Wisconsin. This term will expire 06/30/21.
34	
35	Bryan Foster, 506 Kopp Rd, Waunakee 53597 to be reappointed. This term will expire
36	06/30/21.
37	
38	Patricia Schram, 3535 Anderson St, Madison 53704to be reappointed. This term will expire
39	06/30/21.
40	
41	Marianne Morton, 1501 Williamson St, Madison 53703 to be reappointed. This term will
42	expire 06/30/21.
43	
44	Cultural Affairs Commission
45	Mary Klehr, 1031 Sherman Ave, Madison 53703 to be reappointed. This term will expire 04/17/21.
46 47	Steve Morgan, 2405 Rigby Row, Madison 53726 to be reappointed. This term will expire 06/30/21.

- 48
- 49 <u>Luis Montoto</u>, 814 N Meadowbrook Lane, Waunakee 53597 to be reappointed. This term will expire 04/17/21.
- 51
- 52 <u>Tracey Williams</u>, 903 Sky Ridge Dr., Madison 53719 to be reappointed. This term will expire 53 06/30/21.
- 54
- 55 <u>Marcia Miquelon</u>, 417 Bridge St, Mazomanie 53560 to be reappointed. This term will expire 06/30/21.
- 56

### 57 Emergency Medical Services Commission

- 58 <u>Eric Bauman</u>, 1615 Maple St, Middleton 53562 to be reappointed. This term will expire 59 04/18/20.
- 60
- 61 <u>Megan Gussick, MD</u>, 4206 Mohawk Dr, Madison to be reappointed. This term will expire 62 04/18/20.
- 63

### 64 Equal Opportunity Commission

- 65 <u>Shahanna Baldon</u>, 5 Cheyenne Circle, Madison 53705 to be reappointed. This term will 66 expire 01/1/21.
- 67
- Susan Crawford, 6417 Masthead Dr, Madison 53705 to be reappointed. This term will expire
  01/1/21.
- 70
- Angel Cartagena, 2243 Woodview Ct, Apt 8, Madison to be reappointed. This term will expire
  04/17/20.
- 73
- 74 Shia Fisher, 6810 Harvest Hill Rd, Madison 53717 (608-831-8121, Email:
- 75 <u>shia0fisher@gmail.com</u>) to be appointed to replace Coleen Butler. Mr. Fisher works in IT
- and media consulting. He has cultural responsive training related to recognizing, embracing
- and respecting diversity. This term will expire 01/01/21.
- 78
- 79 Annie Weatherby-Flowers, 4809 Splint Rd, Madison 53718 (608-838-2751, Email:
- 80 <u>msfloroq@gmail.com</u>) to be appointed to replace Bill Clingan. Ms. Weatherby-Flowers worked
- 81 17 years for the Equal Opportunities Division of the City of Madison. She has developed a
- thorough knowledge of local, state, and federal civil rights laws. She served as one of the
- agency's experts as it relates to the understanding, comprehending, and analyzing the
- 84 provisions of other local state and federal EEO/AA laws. This responsibility included
- responding to inquires from other agencies both locally, across the state and nationally. This
- 86 term will expire 01/01/20.87

# 88 Library Board

- 89 <u>Pat Behling</u>, 7026 Briar Lane, Sun Prairie 53590 to be reappointed. This term will expire 90 01/31/19.
- 91

## 92 Parks Commission

- 93 Dan Wisniewski, 6816 Aldo Leopold Way, Middleton 53562 to be reappointed. This term
- 94 will expire 07/01/22.

95

#### 96 Youth Commission

- 97 Khaddy Jarjou, 5117 Hazelcrest Dr, Madison 53704 (608-692-2350, Email:
- 98 <u>kkjarjou@madison.k12.wi.us</u>to be appointed to replace Sabine Westermeyer as a youth
- 99 representative. Khaddy will be a Freshman in High School. She was part of student
- 100 leadership for three years at Whitehorse Middle School. She also was the founder of the
- Making A Difference Foundation, founded in 2016 to collect and distribute books for children
- 102 in need around Africa. She is apart of the PEOPLE program as well. This term will expire 103 04/19/20.
- 103 104
- 105 <u>Marcia Morales</u>, 730 Williamson St #214, Madison 53703 (608-320-5118, Email:
- 106 <u>mmorales@uwhealth.org</u>) to be appointed to replace Nichelle Nichols. Marcia works for
- 107 UW Health as the Safe Routes to School Program Coordinator. She graduated from UW La
- 108 Crosse with a masters of public health in community health education. Her work with the
- 109 Safe Routes to School program includes the implementation and evaluation of the program
- in K-8 schools in Dane County through a social justice and equity framework. She is also a
- 111 member of the leadership core team of the Wisconsin Active Communities Alliance, a
- statewide group that collaborates with local and state stakeholders on strategies to create
- 113 more active communities across Wisconsin. This term will expire 04/18/20.