1 2 3

COUNTY EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

4 5

The County Executive has appointed the following persons to the designated commissions, committees and boards. These appointments require confirmation by the County Board.

6 7 8

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the appointments set forth below are confirmed.

9 10

12

13

15

Aging and Disability Resource Center Board

Esther Olson, 957 Severson Rd, Belleville 53508 to be appointed to replace Paul Yochum. 11

Esther is retired from the University of Wisconsin. She has years of advocacy work at the

local, county, state and federal Level. Also currently chairs the AAA Legislative and

Advocacy Committee. She is also a member of the local Sugar River Senior Board and a 14

member of the Wisconsin Aging Advocacy Network. She recently was appointed to the

State Aging Advocacy Council. This term will expire 09/1/19.

16 17 18

Airport Commission

Perry Armstrong, 8834 Offerdahl Rd, Mount Horeb 53572 to be reappointed. This term will expire 06/30/21.

20 21 22

24

26

19

Commission on Economic and Workforce Development

23 Alexander Law, 1481 Carver St, Apt 202, Madison 53713 to be appointed to replace Manus

McDevitt as a Clean Energy representative. Mr. Law works for Wisconsin Energy

Conservation Corporation as a Program Manager. He has a diverse background in 25

residential and commercial lending, international banking, management consulting, and

project and program management. He was born and raised in Germany, and will bring a 27

28 unique outside perspective to the commission. In his current job as program manager for

29 the Wisconsin Energy Conservation Corporation (WECC) he coordinates and supervises

residential and commercial energy efficiency and renewable energy loan programs 30

31 throughout the United States. WECC is also the program administrator for commercial 32

PACE, which is a new commercial loan program that will likely stimulate significant

economic activity throughout Wisconsin. This term will expire 06/30/21. 33

34 35

Bryan Foster, 506 Kopp Rd, Waunakee 53597 to be reappointed. This term will expire 06/30/21.

36 37 38

Patricia Schram, 3535 Anderson St, Madison 53704to be reappointed. This term will expire 06/30/21.

39 40

41 Marianne Morton, 1501 Williamson St, Madison 53703 to be reappointed. This term will expire 06/30/21. 42

43 44

Cultural Affairs Commission

Mary Klehr, 1031 Sherman Ave, Madison 53703 to be reappointed. This term will expire 04/17/21. 45

46 47

Steve Morgan, 2405 Rigby Row, Madison 53726 to be reappointed. This term will expire 06/30/21.

48
49 <u>Luis Montoto</u>, 814 N Meadowbrook Lane, Waunakee 53597 to be reappointed. This term will expire 04/17/21.

51 52

<u>Tracey Williams</u>, 903 Sky Ridge Dr., Madison 53719 to be reappointed. This term will expire 06/30/21.

53 54

Marcia Miquelon, 417 Bridge St, Mazomanie 53560 to be reappointed. This term will expire 06/30/21.

55 56 57

58

Emergency Medical Services Commission

Eric Bauman, 1615 Maple St, Middleton 53562 to be reappointed. This term will expire 04/18/20.

59 60 61

Megan Gussick, MD, 4206 Mohawk Dr, Madison to be reappointed. This term will expire 04/18/20.

62 63 64

65

Equal Opportunity Commission

Shahanna Baldon, 5 Cheyenne Circle, Madison 53705 to be reappointed. This term will expire 01/1/21.

66 67 68

Susan Crawford, 6417 Masthead Dr, Madison 53705 to be reappointed. This term will expire 01/1/21.

69 70 71

Angel Cartagena, 2243 Woodview Ct, Apt 8, Madison to be reappointed. This term will expire 04/17/20.

72 73 74

75

76

Shia Fisher, 6810 Harvest Hill Rd, Madison 53717 (608-831-8121, Email: shia0fisher@gmail.com) to be appointed to replace Coleen Butler. Mr. Fisher works in IT and media consulting. He has cultural responsive training related to recognizing, embracing

77 and

and respecting diversity. This term will expire 01/01/21.

78 79

80

Annie Weatherby-Flowers, 4809 Splint Rd, Madison 53718 (608-838-2751, Email:

msfloroq@gmail.com) to be appointed to replace Bill Clingan. Ms. Weatherby-Flowers worked

17 years for the Equal Opportunities Division of the City of Madison. She has developed a

thorough knowledge of local, state, and federal civil rights laws. She served as one of the agency's experts as it relates to the understanding, comprehending, and analyzing the

provisions of other local state and federal EEO/AA laws. This responsibility included

responding to inquires from other agencies both locally, across the state and nationally. This

86 term will expire 01/01/20.

87 88

Library Board

89 <u>Pat Behling</u>, 7026 Briar Lane, Sun Prairie 53590 to be reappointed. This term will expire 01/31/19.

91 92

Parks Commission

Dan Wisniewski, 6816 Aldo Leopold Way, Middleton 53562 to be reappointed. This term

94 will expire 07/01/22.

Youth Commission

97 Khaddy Jarjou, 5117 Hazelcrest Dr, Madison 53704 (608-692-2350, Email:

98 <u>kkjarjou@madison.k12.wi.us</u>to be appointed to replace Sabine Westermeyer as a youth

99 representative. Khaddy will be a Freshman in High School. She was part of student

leadership for three years at Whitehorse Middle School. She also was the founder of the

Making A Difference Foundation, founded in 2016 to collect and distribute books for children

in need around Africa. She is apart of the PEOPLE program as well. This term will expire

103 04/19/20.

104 105

107

108

101

102

95 96

Marcia Morales, 730 Williamson St #214, Madison 53703 (608-320-5118, Email:

106 <u>mmorales@uwhealth.org</u>) to be appointed to replace Nichelle Nichols. Marcia works for

UW Health as the Safe Routes to School Program Coordinator. She graduated from UW La

Crosse with a masters of public health in community health education. Her work with the

Safe Routes to School program includes the implementation and evaluation of the program

in K-8 schools in Dane County through a social justice and equity framework. She is also a

member of the leadership core team of the Wisconsin Active Communities Alliance, a

statewide group that collaborates with local and state stakeholders on strategies to create

more active communities across Wisconsin. This term will expire 04/18/20.