1 2	2019 OA-003
3 4 5	AMENDING CHAPTER 15 THE DANE COUNTY CODE OF ORDINANCES, REGARDING MEMBERSHIP OF THE CRIMINAL JUSTICE COUNCIL
5 6 7	The County Board of Supervisors of the County of Dane does ordain as follows:
8 9 10	ARTICLE 1. Unless otherwise expressly stated herein, all references to section and chapter numbers are to those of the Dane County Code of Ordinances.
11 12 13	ARTICLE 2. Section 15.46(1) is amended to read as follows: 15.46 CRIMINAL JUSTICE COUNCIL. (1) Composition.
14 15 16	 (a) The Criminal Justice Council shall consist of sixeleven voting members: 1. the county executive; 2. the county board chair;
17 18 19	 3. the sheriff; 4. the district attorney; 5. the presiding judge of the circuit court;
20 21 22	 6. the clerk of courts; 7. three persons who have been directly impacted by the criminal justice system, at least one of whom is a person of color who has been previously
23 24 25	incarcerated; 8. two persons with expertise in behavioral health. (b) There shall be six non-voting members of the Criminal Justice Council:
26 27 28	 a representative of the state public defender's office; the City of Madison chief of police; a police chief from a jurisdiction outside the City of Madison appointed by the
29 30	Dane County Police Chief's Association; 4. a representative of the Wisconsin Department of Corrections;
31 32 33	5. a representative of Dane County municipal judges;6. a representative of the Public Protection and Judiciary Committee, appointed by the committee chair.
34 35 36	(c) Non-voting members will not be counted for purposes of establishing a quorum.
37 38	[EXPLANATION: This amendment adds five voting members to the Criminal Justice Council.]