2019 RES-320

1 2 3

COUNTY EXECUTIVE APPOINTMENTS

4 5 6

7

The County Executive has appointed the following persons to the designated commissions, committees and boards. These appointments require confirmation by the County Board.

8 9

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the appointments set forth below are confirmed.

10

13

14

15

ADRC Governing Board

11 12

Terence Esbeck, 630 Lone Oak Lane, Verona 53593 (Ph: 608-831-2171, Email: esbecktl@tds.net) to be appointed to replace Tom Frazier. Mr. Esbeck is retired from work in industrial management. He most recently has been taking care of his wife with Alzheimer's and has been trained in the Dementia Friendly program and was used that training to speak publicly

to raise awareness and to fund raise. This term will expire 9/1/2020.

16 17 18

19

20

21

22

23

Casey Thompson, 142 Dunning St, Madison 53704 (Ph: 608-219-3712 Email:

cathompson@madison.k12.wi.us) to be appointed to replace Patrick Downing. Mr. Thompson

works for the Madison Metropolitan School District as a case manager and transition

coordinator for students eligible for long-term supports in the Adult Care System within Dane County. Much of his responsibility revolves around coordination involving families, students,

employers, community entities, support agencies, and healthcare providers. This term will

expire 4/21/20.

24 25 26

27

28

29

30

Board of Adjustment

Travis Leeser, 4375 Old Stone Rd, Oregon 53575(Ph: 608-379-0132, Email:

leesertr@gmail.com) to be appointed to replace Kevin Pulvermacher. Mr. Leeser was referred to the Board by Hans Hilbert. He works for Cleary Building Corp. and is knowledgeable of building zoning and codes. He also serves on the Town of Rutland Planning Commission. This term will expire 6/30/21

31 32

33

Arlan Kay, 5685 Lincoln Rd, Oregon, WI 53575 to be reappointed. This term will expire 6/30/20.

34 35 36

Community Development Block Grant Committee

Jeremiah Degollon, 1604 Nakoma Ct., Waunakee WI 53597 (Ph: 608-692-2132, Email: 37 jeremiah.degollon@greencowstrategies.com) to be appointed to replace Oscar Mireles. Mr. 38 39 Degollon is the founder/President of Green Cow Strategies. He has 20 years of leadership in 40 the financial services industry with a focus on underserved populations and has more than 10 41

years serving on Boards and Committees dedicated to helping people. This term expires 4/17/21.

42

43 44

45

46

47

Karen Crossley, 2109 Lakeland Ave., Madison WI 53704 (Ph: 608-770-1641, Email kargusto@sbcglobal.net) to be appointed to replace Gail Shea. Karen is a community leader with a wide range of experiences. She is a former Dane County Employee working for Cultural Affairs from 2007 – 2012. She has worked as the interim Executive Director for Sustain Dane and Site Administrator for Local Voices Network. This term will expire 4/20/21.

48 49 50

Cynda Solberg, 3703 County Road N, Cottage Grove, WI 53527, to be reappointed as a citizen outside the city of Madison. This term will expire 4/18/21.

51 52

Commission on Sensitive Crimes

- 54 Vanessa Statam, 419 W. Olin Ave, Madison 53715 (Ph: 262-949-7811, Email
- 55 vstatam@gmail.com), to be appointed to replace Mike Murray. Ms. Statam was referred to the
- 56 commission by Heather Crowley. Vanessa works for Anesis Therapy as Clinician, Service
- 57 Facilitator, Trauma Group Coordinator. She worked as a county social worker for 10 years
- 58 serving vulnerable populations in areas of child protection services, juvenile justice and at-risk
- 59 youth. In her current role she provides mental health services to participants enrolled in the
- 60 Comprehensive Community Services Program to address trauma, improve daily functioning and
 - assistance with managing behavioral health symptoms. This term will expire 6/30/22.

61 62 63

64

53

Commission on Economic & Workforce Development

Nadeem Afghan, 3530 Blackhawk Dr. Madison 53705 to be reappointed. This term will expire 6/30/21.

65 66 67

Cultural Affairs Commission

- 68 Kelly Parks Snider, 4711 County Highway B, Oregon, 53775 (Ph: 608-825-1135, Email:
- 69 bgoff@cityofsunprairie.com) to be appointed to replace Christian Albouras. Kelly is the founder
- 70 of KpSnider LLC Arts in Action. He was referred to the commission by Mark Fraire and has 71
 - served on this commission in the past. This term will expire 6/30/20.

72 73

Roderick Ritcherson, 4022 Dolphin Dr., Madison 53719 to be reappointed. This term will expire 6/30/22.

74 75 76

Emergency Medical Services Commission

- 77 Brian Goff, 1369 Heritage Lane, Sun Prairie 53590 to be appointed to replace Cathy Rigdon.
- 78 Brian Goff was referred to the Commission by Supervisor Bob Salov. Mr. Goff is the Chief of City
- 79 of Sun Prairie EMS. He has worked in EMS for over 20 years and has gained valuable
- experience in private sector and public sector emergency services working in both EMS and Fire 80 81 agencies. This term will expire 04/18/21.

82 83

Stephanie Lehmann, 2643 Bluebird Lane, Cottage Grove, WI to be reappointed as Hospital Representative. This term will expire 4/18/21.

84 85 86

Adam Plotkin, 304 Pickney St, Madison, WI to be reappointed. This term will expire 4/18/21

87 88

Gary Ziegler, 695 Village Dr., Belleville, WI to be reappointed as EMS District Director Representative. This term will expire 4/18/21.

90

91

89

Dr. Michael Mancera, 2432 Trevor Way, Madison, WI to be reappointed. This term will expire 92 4/18/21.

93 94

Land Information Council

Brian Berquist, 2912 Marketplace Dr., Fitchburg, 53719 to be reappointed. This term will expire 95 96 06/30/21.

97

98 **Library Board**

99 Patsy Behling, 7026 Briar Lane, Sun Prairie, 53590 to be reappointed. This term will expire 100 1/31/22.

101

102

104	Karen Coller, 810 Badger Rd, Madison 53713, to be reappointed. This term will expire 9/1/21.
105 106 107	Greg Jones, President, NAACP Dane County Branch to be reappointed. This term will expire 9/1/21.
108 109	South Central Library System Board
110	Anjali Bhasin, 13 South Marquette St., Madison, 53704 to be reappointed. This term will expire
111	12/31/22.
112	
113	Jamie Healy-Plotkin, 304 N. Pickney St, Madison 53704 to be reappointed 12/31/22.
114	
115	Phil Cox, 6211 Knollwood Dr, Oregon 53575 to be reappointed 12/31/21.
116	Tree Board
117	Nick Correll, 7009 Franklin Ave, Middleton, 53562 to be reappointed. This term will expire
118	7/31/22.
119	
120	Wisconsin River Rail Transit Commission
121	<u>Jeff Huttenburg</u> , 4504 Shooting Star Ave., Middleton 53562(Ph: 608-203-5379, Email:
122	ilhutten@charter.net) to be appointed to replace James Haefs-Fleming. Mr. Huttenburg has
123	been referred by Matthew Horner who staffs the commission. Jeff has attended the last three
124	meetings of the WRRTC. He has shown an interest in learning more about the existing public-
125 126	private partnership between WisDOT, WRRTC, and WSOR to improve the regional freight rail system and has a strong professional background that would benefit the Commission and Dane
127	County. This term will expire 04/11/20.
128	County. This term will expire 04/11/20.
129	Youth Commission
130	Meghan Benson, 1227 Dayton St #3, Madison, WI (608-345-7277) to be reappointed. This term

Francesca Maciopinto, 27 Bayside Drive, Madison, 53704 to be reappointed. This term will

Office for Equity and Inclusion Advisory Board

103

131

132 133

134

will expire 10/1/21.

expire 10/1/21...