1	2021 ACT-043
2	MOTION ORDERING A SPECIAL ELECTION FOR DANE COUNTY SUPERVISOR –
3	DISTRICT 20
4	
5	The Dane County Board of Supervisors hereby orders that a special election be held for the
6	office of Dane County Supervisor – District 20.
7	
8	District 20 was made vacant on May 19, 2021 when Supervisor Julie Schwellenbach passed
9	away.
10	
11	The duly elected supervisor shall serve for the remainder of the term ending on April 18, 2022.
12	
13	The special election will be held on Tuesday, August 10, 2021. If there are three or more
14	candidates, a special primary will be held on Tuesday, July 13, 2021. Nomination papers for
15	this office may be circulated beginning Friday, June 4, 2021 and the deadline for filing
16	nomination papers is 5 p.m. on Friday, June 18, 2021. Candidates are required to gather a
17	minimum of 50 and a maximum of 200 valid signatures.
18	
19	District 20 encompasses the Towns of Bristol, Medina, Sun Prairie, York, Village of Cottage
20	Grove Ward 13, Village of Marshall, Village of Windsor Wards 2-4, and City of Sun Prairie Ward
21	23, 26, 27.

22 https://dcimapapps.countyofdane.com/supervisors/?&entry=21