

# **Dane County**

# Minutes - Final Unless Amended by Committee

# Youth Commission - By Youth For Youth Subcommittee

Monday, April 3, 2017

6:00 PM

United Way of Dane County, 2059 Atwood Ave

## United Way of Dane County, 2059 Atwood Ave

#### A. Call To Order

Staff present: Jess Guffey Calkins, Lara Miller, Pha Vang, Nora Jungbluth

Present 15 - AARIIKA MAANEB DE MACEDO, CHLOE URBEN, DANA NELSON, MENATU

MAANEB DE MACEDO, PHOENIX BOROWSKI, SID RAMAN, ALAN MORALES, ANNA HILDEBRAND, JUAN ALVAREZ-ZAVALA, LEONIE TOLLEFSON, SALMA

FLORENCIO, SAMUEL STOIBER, SOFIA JOHANSSON, TAMAR

RUBIN-CALVERT, and FIONA WOLFE

Excused 15 - AMIT RAJESH, ZOEY CHADLI, ANNIE PUGLIESE, BETH BERKOWITZ,

ELIETTE SOLER, JASON RENO, LENZY XELHUA-LEDEZMA, RYIA STEPS, DANIEL JOHN WHITE, TREVOR PITCEL, ROSE GEER, MARJORY FLORES,

PATRICK XIONG, LUCAS SPENCER, and MAGGIE GO

#### **B.** Consideration of Minutes

2016 YOUTH COMMISSION - BY YOUTH FOR YOUTH SUBCOMMITTEE -

MIN-648 MINUTES OF 3.27.17

Attachments: 2016 MIN-648 BYFY Minutes 3.27.17

A motion was made by BOROWSKI, seconded by HILDEBRAND, that the Minutes

be approved. The motion carried by a voice vote.

#### C. Action Items

None

#### D. Presentations

None

#### E. Reports to Committee

- 1. Evaluations
- 2. End of Year Wrap-up

## F. Future Meeting Items and Dates

This is the final 16-17 BYFY committee meeting. The 16-17 Awards Ceremony will be Monday, April 24, 2017, 6:00pm, United Way

## G. Public Comment on Items not on the Agenda

None

# H. Such Other Business as Allowed by Law

None

# I. Adjourn

Minutes respectfully submitted by Jess Guffey Calkins