

Dane County

Minutes - Final Unless Amended by Committee

Specialized Transportation Commission

Consider: Who benefits? Who is burdened?
Who does not have a voice at the table?
How can policymakers mitigate unintended consequences?

Monday, April 17, 2023

5:15 PM

Attend in person at the Aging & Disability Resource Center of Dane County or virtually via Zoom.

Interpreters must be requested in advance; please see the bottom of the agenda for more information.

Los intérpretes deben solicitarse con anticipación; consulte el final de la agenda para obtener más información.

Yuav tsuam tau thov txog cov neeg txhais lus hau ntej; thov saib hauv qab kawg ntawm qhov txheej txheem rau cov ntaub ntawv ntxiv.

The Monday, April 17, 2023 Specialized Transportation Commission meeting will be conducted in hybrid fashion. Members of the public can either attend in person or virtually via Zoom.

The public can attend in person at the Aging & Disability Resource Center at 2865 N. Sherman Avenue in Madison.

The public can access the meeting virtually with the Zoom application or by telephone.

To join the meeting in Zoom, click the following link (after you fill out the form, the meeting link and access information will be mailed to you):

https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_HSDffmkmQGOcqWhtAscy6w

This link will be active until the end of the meeting.

To join the meeting by phone, dial-in using one of the following three phone numbers:

1-833-548-0276

1-833-548-0282

1-888-788-0099

When prompted, enter the following Webinar ID: 940 4448 8241

PROCESS TO PROVIDE PUBLIC COMMENT:

IN PERSON: Any members of the public wishing to register to speak on/support/oppose an agenda item can register in person at the meeting using paper registration forms. IT IS HIGHLY ENCOURAGED TO REGISTER VIA THE ZOOM LINK ABOVE EVEN IF YOU PLAN ON ATTENDING IN PERSON.

In person registrations to provide public comment will be accepted throughout the meeting.

VIRTUAL: Any members of the public wishing to register to speak on/support/oppose an agenda items MUST REGISTER USING THE LINK ABOVE (even if you plan to attend using your phone).

Virtual registration to provide public comment will be accepted until 30 minutes prior to the beginning of the meeting.

In order to testify (provide public comment) virtually, you must be in attendance at the meeting via Zoom or phone, you will then either be unmuted or promoted to a panelist and provided time to speak to the body.

If you want to submit a written comment for this meeting, or send handouts for committee members, please send them to: moll@countyofdane.com

A. Call to Order

Staff and Guests Present: Nathanael Brown, Jana Moll, Shanae Meacham and Carol Cizauskas

Chair Veldran called the meeting to order at 5:15 pm.

Presen

 8 - DONALD ASHBAUGH, BILL CARTER, JENNIFER HARDESTY, BEN LYMAN, Supervisor MATT VELDRAN, Supervisor HEIDI WEGLEITNER, SHAR BRUNES, and Supervisor MICHELE DOOLAN

B. Consideration of Minutes

2023 STC MINUTES FROM MARCH 22, 2023

MIN-031

Attachments: 2023 0322 STC Minutes

A motion was made by DOOLAN, seconded by WEGLEITNER, that the Minutes be approved. The motion carried by the following vote:

Ayes: 8 - ASHBAUGH, CARTER, HARDESTY, LYMAN, VELDRAN, WEGLEITNER, BRUNES and DOOLAN

C. Presentations

1. Madison Metro Redesign – Shanae Meacham & Carol Cizauskas

2023 Madison Metro Redesign

PRES-029

Attachments: Presentation Metro Redesign Overview - 04.18

D. Discussion Items

1. 2024 Transportation Budget

Brown spoke about the funding for the 2024 budget.

E. Action Items

NONE.

F. Reports to Committee

NONE.

G. Future Meeting Items and Dates

Next meeting: Wednesday, May 24, 2023 at 5:15 pm. at the ADRC and via Zoom.

H. Public Comment on Items not on the Agenda

NONE.

I. Such Other Business as Allowed by Law

Lyman mentioned the East Central Wisconsin and the Regional Planning Commission are hosting a federal highways resource center American with Disabilities Act training on July 22, 2023.

J. Adjournment

A motion was made by DOOLAN, seconded by WEGLEITNER, to adjourn. The motion carried by a voice vote 8-0.

Minutes respectfully submitted by Jana Moll.